Impromptu Sangria

I have been thinking about making sangria all week, but when we went to the market yesterday for 4th of July libations, all I bought was one bottle of Sav Blanc for me and thought my sangria hopes were dead. For some reason I totally forgot about WHITE sangria – until this morning!

I pulled together all the fruit I had and came up with this impromptu recipe:

1 bottle dry white wine (I used Sav Blanc)
8 oz. Sprite
8 oz. seltzer water
1 apple, diced
1 nectarine, diced
About 12 strawberries, halved
Juice of one lime

Combine all ingredients in a pitcher and chill until ready to serve. Serve cold or over ice.

 

Does this not scream summer?! Happy 4th of July. God bless America!

 

DSCN1407

One thought on “Impromptu Sangria

  1. […] still lived in San Diego and Aaron had to work during the day. I whipped up some Sangria¬†and hung out with friends before Aaron met up so we could go watch fireworks at the bay […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

