My Fitness Wish List



A girl can dream right? I have quite a few fitness tools, gear and gadgets that are on my dream list that I would love to have one day. Whenever I get new shoes, workout clothes, or a gadget I am extra motivated to hit the gym or go for a run. Here are some of the things that would make it hard to keep me out of the gym:


Aeromat Balance Pods
A great tool for balance training and motor skill development. I think they look like mini Bosu balls. I saw them used in a Self Magazine Effortless Abs video and they totally peaked my interest.


pG01-2317783dt


Speaking of Bosu, I really want a Bosu Ball. Doing any exercise you would normally do on the floor on the Bosu instead adds an extra level of balance and coordination and you work all the tiny stabilization muscles in your body. I try to use the one at the gym whenever possible, but it seems to disappear quite often.


Bosu_Ball_Commercial


Ahh, the Garmin! Garmin Forerunner 405 lets you track time, distance, calories, has a pace alert, interval training, and more. I ran with a friend who had one and I absolutely loved the pacing tools. Some day…


GAR109


Kettlebells has been on my list of workouts I want to try for a long time. I looked into classes, but the kettlebell membership was just too expensive. Next on my list will be to try them at home.


3820PL_1


What tops your fitness wish list?

5 thoughts on “My Fitness Wish List

  1. ooh i’ve never seen the Aeromat Balance Pods! My wishlist would be workout dvds (So You Think You Can Dance and Physique57) and a new yoga mat!

  2. modernation says:

    Ooohhh….So you think you can dance workout video? I didn’t know they had one! I love SYTYCD!

  3. Shelley says:

    A personal trainer! ;-)

  4. […] than anything else I own. Here are some classic and creative ideas: Balance Pods. These were on my Fitness Wish List and my friend Shelley got them for me for my birthday. So great – thank you Shell! They are […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

