A Year Ago

A year ago today was a really good day! What better way to end the year than with an engagement!?!

image

December 30th, 2010 Aaron and I took the ferry over to San Francisco for a day of playing in the city and eating delicious food.

Towards the end of the day Aaron surprised me with a proposal!  Seriously a perfect day! I couldn’t imagine a better way for the two of us to get engaged. 

This year December 30th was a good day, too. But for different reasons. Aaron and I spent a lot of the day cleaning and organizing.  We hung wedding photos, I organized my office and my shoes. 

Around 2 I got an email from Apple that my laptop was ready to be picked up. My computer totally died last week, so I took it to the doctor and they shipped it off. Can I just say

image

Apple sent my computer off on Tuesday and it came back today! Amazing.  And for their flat fee repair program I got a $600 part plus a new $100 battery. All for $310.  But it gets better.

After I left the store I was reading through the paperwork and both said that my service should have been free. Not sure why that was, I called the store. They too were confused. But since both papers said I should not be charged, they said they would refund my money! If it was their mistake, then they didn’t want me to pay.  Good customer service is so hard to come by.

Considering that I was stoked about only paying $310 for getting my computer back, free was like winning the lotto. It just goes to show that following up and being nice sometimes pays off!

Since I didn’t want to leave the mall in case I had to go back to the store, I decided to kill sometime at DSW. 

image

Dangerous!  But the sales were amazing! I actually bought 4 pairs of shoes and 1 pair for Aaron. I love shoes but I hardly ever spend money on good ones except running shoes. All my other ones are pretty much from Target or else they are like 5 years old.

Once I got word my computer repair was going to be free, I went straight to the cash register! The shoes were such a good deal!

The cheapskate in me is so happy! Maybe December 30th is my lucky day! And I hope it’s a sign of what’s to come in 2012!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

