Attune Foods Erewhon Cereal Product Review

A couple weeks ago, I got a DM on Twitter from Annelies at Attune Foods asking if I would be interested in sampling and reviewing one of their cereals.

The philosophy at Attune really struck me – it’s all about what’s on the inside.  See their philosophy from their website below.

What’s inside the box: Simple, pure ingredients that help you feel your best every day.

What’s inside you: Something different in each of us – something worth celebrating.

What’s inside our company:  A team dedicated to improving the way we eat at home, in our local community, in our nation and someday worldwide.

I have heard great things about Attune Foods around the blogesphere, so I was all for it. I asked Annelies if she would be able to send me one of their gluten free varieties and she sent me three! Erewhon makes six gluten free cereals:

  • Crispy Brown Rice- Gluten Free
  • Crispy Brown Rice- Mixed Berries
  • Cocoa Crispy Brown Rice
  • Rice Twice
  • Corn Flakes
  • Strawberry Crisp

For some reason I never really think about keeping cereal around or buying it at the store. But I really enjoy cereal in the summer. It makes a great, quick breakfast before hot summer runs, or a good afternoon snack. So the timing of this delivery was perfect. The temps are in the 90s already!

I was excited to first dive into the Strawberry Crisp.

I expected the flakes to be a bit plain and boring, but I was pleasantly surprised by the slightly sweet flavor of the flakes and very nice crunch that did not turn soggy upon the first sign of milk. I hate soggy cereal and these flakes held up very nicely to the milk.

I like the Rice Twice, too. I described it to Aaron as a combination of Rice Krispies and Pops. I see some Rice Twice rice krispy treats in my future. The Corn Flakes were great, too. A great canvas for sliced bananas and strawberries!

I am looking forward more bowls of Erewhon cereal this summer. You can find Erewhon and other Attune Foods at Whole Foods, Trader Joes, Safeway, and lots of other retailers as well as online. You can search for a location near you on their website.

 

*Disclaimer: Attune Foods sent me product samples in exchange for a review of their products, but no compensation was given for this review. All thoughts and opinions of the product are my own. I only accept products to review that align with the food philosophy of Modernation.

One thought on “Attune Foods Erewhon Cereal Product Review

  1. You “never really think about keeping cereal around or buying it at the store”? My, how we’re different when cereal might be the food I choose if I had to have one thing for the rest of my life.

    The Twice Rice sounds yummy; I want to try it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

