Recovering from a Splurge

Today I am getting back on track after a food and fun-filled day with my Dad. We didn’t hold back yesterday – brats at the ball game, and Mexican for dinner. It was a lovely day, but my stomach was not happy with me by the time I got home last night.

But, I woke up this morning and squeezed in 45 minutes of cardio (30 stairmaster, 15 treadmill) and I stocked up on fruits and veggies on the way home to balance out yesterday’s splurge. Tonight is my dad’s last night in town, so we will be eating out again tonight.  Luckily, it will only be one meal out today.

Tomorrow I will be completely back on my normal schedule which always helps keep me on track. My routine of morning workouts, a hearty breakfast, and healthy, homemade lunches and dinners is what works for me. When my routine changes, things can get a little crazy. Luckily, my routine doesn’t change very often.

How do you keep yourself on track?

One thought on “Recovering from a Splurge

  1. Shelley says:

    I do my best to minimize how many meals I eat out. Breakfast and lunch are easy for me but planning dinner is where I usually hit a speed bump, especially now that I try to cook for myself and my bf. I need to try your menu planning idea.

Leave a Reply

