The Do Anywhere Workout

It seems like lately I have been traveling every other weekend for various events. While I love traveling and getting to see family and friends, it completely throws off my workout routine. I got to thinking that since it is summer, I cannot be the only one living out of a suitcase and trying to stay fit. So I bring you my do anywhere workout. Most of the moves can be done using nothing but your body weight and a resistance band. Pack this workout for a great cardio/strength combination.



All these were done while visiting my family in Northern California – thanks to my wonderful mother for taking the pictures! Go through this circuit two or three times, limiting rest between moves to keep your heart rate up. Rest for one minute after each circuit and start again!

Squat – 20 reps

DSCN1472DSCN1473



Seated Row – 15 reps

DSCN1487DSCN1488



Waking Lunges – 20 reps

DSCN1474DSCN1475


Plank – work up to 60 seconds

DSCN1476


Push Ups – do as many as you can with good form – up to 15

DSCN1477DSCN1478


Lateral raises – 15 reps

DSCN1479DSCN1480


Bicep Curls – 15 reps

DSCN1483DSCN1484


Leg Kick back – 15 reps per side

DSCN1485DSCN1486


Side Step – 15 steps each direction

DSCN1491DSCN1490


5 thoughts on “The Do Anywhere Workout

  1. Aaron says:

    You have such a lovely smile when you work out.

  2. Shelley says:

    You’re the cutest workout model I know! Thanks for the great workout!

  3. […] The Do Anywhere Workout […]

  4. […] mix things up and keep it interesting, I remembered the Do Anywhere Workout. I have been neglecting my strength training and I really miss it. I love strength training and […]

  5. […] Bring an exercise DVD to do in your hotel room – Pack a resistance band and do the Do Anywhere Workout – Walk, walk, walk. – Wake up a little early. If you are smart with your alcohol consumption when […]

Leave a Reply

