Workout Schedule



I am hoping to get a full week of workouts in this week. Between traveling and the 4th of July weekend, it has been a while since I have had a normal schedule. I also have my “half marathon” coming up in one month so I need to start fitting in some long runs. I am hoping by posting my plan, it will help me keep on track because I know you all will be looking for a full report at the end of the week. Here goes:

Monday: 1 mile fast run / 60 minutes spin
Tuesday: 45 minutes full body strength / 30 minutes cardio
Wednesday: 60 minutes spin
Thursday: 45 minutes full body strength / 30 minute run
Friday: 45 minute easy run / core work
Saturday: 45 minutes full body strength / 30 minutes cardio
Sunday: Long run (need to get 8 miles in)

I will report back to let you know how things are going.

What is your workout schedule for the week?

Leave a Reply

