Mini Goal of the Week: Sleep



Last week I set a mini goal for myself to drink a gallon of water everyday. I always drink a lot of water but had kind of been slacking a little lately. By setting a goal the hope was that I would be more conscious about my consumption. And it worked! I was in the bathroom a lot more, but I was nice and hydrated!


It got me thinking that I should set a mini goal each week. Hopefully, these mini goals will feel less daunting and turn from mini goals into major habits!


This week’s goal is to go to sleep earlier. My standard bedtime is 10PM to get 7 hours of sleep before my 5AM wake up call. The last few weeks, however, I have been straggling around bedtime and have been up until 11 several nights. That leads to hitting the snooze button in the morning and a shorter workout or no workout at all.


This week the goal is to begin getting ready for bed at 9:30 to be in bed by 10. I am going to try for a new mini goal each week. So far the goals have not been anything new, but rather things that were habits that I have gotten off track on. In upcoming weeks I will add in new things that may seem overwhelming at first, but you can do anything for a week, right? After one week, maybe I will stick to the new habits.


Wish me luck!


Do you have a mini goal you would like to work on this week?


One thought on “Mini Goal of the Week: Sleep

  1. Shelley says:

    My mini goal is to wake up at 5:30 every day to work out. Thanks for the great idea, a goal for the week feels much more attainable.

Leave a Reply

