Last Week’s Workout Recap



At the beginning of the week I let you all in on my workout plans for the week. Shortly after, I began experiencing serious discomfort in my left hip and leg. I decided to listen to my body and take it easy last week. I did not run or go to spin class and decided to stick to the eliptical trainer and incline walking on the treadmill. I also focused a lot of my time on stretching to try to loosen things up. So far, it seems to be helping. My hip and leg feel much better, but the true test will be tomorrow when I return to sitting at a desk all day because sitting for long periods of time is the worst for my hip! I am going to try to pick things up again assuming I continue to feel better. If my hip starts to bother me again, though, I will cut back and give it plenty of time to heal.


Monday: 1 mile fast run / 60 minutes spin
Actual: 1 mile fast run / 60 minutes spin


Tuesday: 45 minutes full body strength / 30 minutes cardio
Actual: 25 minutes full body strength / 30 minutes cardio (15 stairmaster, 15 incline walking) – I overslept by an hour – oops.


Wednesday: 60 minutes spin
Actual: REST


Thursday: 45 minutes full body strength / 30 minute run
Actual: 45 minute walk / 20 minutes yoga


Friday: 45 minute easy run / core work
Actual: 30 minute cardio / core work


Saturday: 45 minutes full body strength / 30 minutes cardio
Actual: 45 minute strength / 30 minutes cardio


Sunday: Long run (need to get 8 miles in)
Actual: 30 minutes cardio / 20 minute core work / stretching

Leave a Reply

