Product Review: MojaMix



First of all, let me tell you that I was a big fave of MojaMix as a company before I even tried tried the product. The customer service was amazing (thanks Thomas!) and ordering was so easy (other than having to decide on what to get). Yesterday I was so excited to get home to my first batch of MojaMix. And I love the personalized packaging!


Picture 2


As described on their website MojaMix was inspired by the Swahili word umoja, which means “the harmony of many people or things coming together in one place.” What a great inspiration! With literally hundreds of millions of possible combinations, the menu of yummy grains, fruits, and nuts allows each person to find the perfect fit.


My MojaMix consisted of Grain A Plenty, apricots, cherries, cranberries, pumpkin seeds and chia seeds.


Picture 1


During my spin class this morning I was dreaming about my first bowl of MojaMix. My bowl contained 1/2 cup of Modernation MojaMix, 1/2 cup of Kashi Autumn Harvest, a handful of fresh blueberries, and skim milk. Look how pretty it looks!


Picture 6


Wow! I loved all the different textures – especially the puffed rice! The mix was chewy, crunchy and flaky all at the same time. I liked the combination of fresh fruit with the dried fruit. And with 7 grams of fiber and 7 grams of protein, my mix held me over very well until lunch. Usually on days I have a tough workout in the morning my breakfast wears off early, but not today!


For my next mix, I think I am going to try something with the granola base for a trail mix-type snack. And chocolate chips will definitely be in the mix! Love this concept and the ingredients and product really speak for themselves. Bravo, MojaMix!


Trigger gives MojaMix two paws up, too!


Picture 3 Picture 4


3 thoughts on “Product Review: MojaMix

  1. Shelley says:

    Maybe a new niche market for Moja Mix – pet mixes? Trigger and Hamlet could be beta testers.

  2. […] fell in love. The idea of being able to custom mix your own granola or cereal was so exciting. I reviewed my first batch and then experimented with using the product in pancakes. I had 3 bags of half-eaten […]

Leave a Reply

