I’m Back!



Hi Gang! Sorry I have been MIA for a few days. As busy and hectic as vacations can be, adding a steady stream of wedding activities makes it that much more crazy. I had such a great time in Colorado and got to spend lots of time catching up with great friends. I did not, however, get to spend much time being active. The two extra pounds I brought home with me were well worth it because I had such a great week!


After several days away from the gym and not getting a good night’s sleep, today was a new day! I got 8 hours of sleep last night and woke up to squeeze in a short but sweaty cardio session on the Stairmaster and the treadmill. It is amazing the effect sleep and sweat can have on you! Yesterday I was walking around like a zombie, but today I feel great.


I also made a trip to the market to pick up some essentials for the week since the fridge was empty!


DSCN2029


In the grocery bag today was mixed greens, tomatoes, asparagus, cucumber, zucchini, skim milk, Helen’s bean burrito, lemon, balsamic vinegar, fire roasted crushed tomatoes, chicken breast, apples, nectarines, quinoa pasta and yellow onion.


I am ready to hit the ground running and fit in as much exercise and eat as clean as possible to detox from my vacation. The coming weeks are going to be very busy, so I am hoping staying active will help keep me from becoming stressed – wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

