My 30 Seconds of Fame!



This morning I was on TV to promote a wonderful event being put on by Holiday Matinee called Cause for Drinks. The event will feature people in the San Diego community showing their creativity through doing good things. As a participant in the 10 for 10 contest, I was asked to appear on a local morning show to talk about my blog and why I was inspired to enter the contest and start the blog in the first place. You can watch the video at the San Diego Living Website. The video is the “10 for 10 Contest”. Here is the recap in picture form.


Hanging with my costars

Hanging with my costars




Ready to go! My typical nervous thumbs up/

Ready to go! My typical nervous thumbs up/




Playing on set

Playing on set




Can we come in?

Can we come in?




Getting down to business - all mic'd up!

Getting down to business - all mic'd up!




Getting to know our host, Anita

Getting to know our host, Anita




We're live!

We're live!




Being Italian - talking with my hands!

Being Italian - talking with my hands!




I survived!

I survived!




My publicist, Carlye!

My publicist, Carlye!




BTW – I do not have a publicist. Carlye is a dear friend who asked me to participate in the event and the interview!


5 thoughts on “My 30 Seconds of Fame!

  1. Dave says:

    You were awesome! Thanks so much for sharing your creativity! Hope to see u on Wed!

  2. […] — modernation @ 4:04 pm On Friday I was interviewed for the second time for local news. The first time was back in August where I went on air to promote a local event on the morning news in San Diego. […]

  3. […] you are talking. That is the hardest part for me – it feels so phony, but looks much better! My first time was also thanks to the blog. Gotta love it! Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)First […]

  4. […] before me and had to say good bye to great friends and San Diego – his home for 11 years. I was on TV! Went to Lake Tahoe for my birthday weekend. My favorite place on Earth! Aaron came back […]

Leave a Reply

