Whole Wheat MojaMix Pancakes



I had plans to make MojaMix pancakes this weekend, but I couldn’t wait. I decided to whip them up last night. I used 3/4 cup Hodgson Mill Whole Wheat Buttermilk Pancake Mix, 1/2 cup skim milk, 1 egg, 1/2 Tablespoon vegetable oil, and about 1/3 cup MojaMix.


YUM! These were so good. Very hearty, fluffy, yet a little crunch as well. This combination made 5 pancakes. I ate two for dessert with a little bit of butter. I forget how good butter is because I hardly ever eat it. A little bit of butter really enhances whatever you put on it! I saved the other 3 for this weekend. Now I just need another batch of MojaMix.


DSCN2046


DSCN2047


DSCN2051


3 thoughts on “Whole Wheat MojaMix Pancakes

  1. Shelley says:

    Butter makes everything better.

  2. […] like to give a big shout out to Modernation today–Amanda’s  method for enjoying MojaMix in pancake form is ingenious!  Simply follow […]

  3. […] cereal was so exciting. I reviewed my first batch and then experimented with using the product in pancakes. I had 3 bags of half-eaten MojaMix and had a lightbulb moment last week with how to use them. As […]

Leave a Reply

