Live it Up Rules



I saw this article on Health Magazine where Jane Krakowski, a star on NBC’s 30 Rock, reveals the words she lives by, the workout she loves (it’s short!), and what’s truly in her fridge. I thought her answers were great and thought I would answer them myself. If you want to see the original article, you can read it on the Health Magazine website.


My happy-life motto is … The glass is always half full.


My favorite kind of workout is … something different everyday


The workout I could live without is … abs. I know they are so important, but I always seem to skip it. Now I try to do ab work between strength and cardio to make sure I don’t skip it.


The best stay-slim advice I ever got was … 80% of weight loss is what you eat, 20% is exercise. It takes a lot more time to work off that second cupcake than it does to just say no. This is easier said than done, though.


The most nutritious things in my fridge right now are … most everything is pretty nutritious – fruit, veggies, peanut butter, homemade vegetarian chili.


The least nutritious is … Beer


My philosophy on chocolate is … I used to not like it at all, but now I love super dark chocolate – a little goes a long way on those days I really need something sweet.


The best cure for stress is … exercise. It is amazing how calming sweat is. Wear your body out so your mind doesn’t have a choice whether or not to sleep.


Saturday mornings you’ll find me … waking up for a morning workout or long run and spending quality time with my boys.


In five years, I hope to be … A successful wife and mother enjoying life to the fullest – traveling, cooking, running, cycling, playing.


How would you answer the above questions? Fill out the survey and include it as a comment.


One thought on “Live it Up Rules

  1. Shelley says:

    My happy-life motto is … Do what you want to do and encourage others to do the same.

    My favorite kind of workout is … something that doesn’t feel like a workout – skiing, hiking, etc.

    The workout I could live without is … abs. Have to echo Amanda on abs.

    The best stay-slim advice I ever got was … What is more important to you – feeling great about yourself or eating this thing to enjoy for a couple of minutes?

    The most nutritious things in my fridge right now are … apples, tomatoes, chicken breasts, mixed greens.

    The least nutritious is … summer sausage.

    My philosophy on chocolate is … love it, love it, love it.

    The best cure for stress is … taking a break. I read, go for a walk with the dog, run errands. Separating myself from my to do list or a disagreement helps me focus much better when I return to it.

    Saturday mornings you’ll find me … sleeping in.

    In five years, I hope to be … happy and healthy, living in a home that I own, more knowledgeable than I am today, still enjoying what I do for work, reveling in the success of my published novel, loving the people (and dog) I love.

Leave a Reply

