Happy Birthday To Me



I am so happy to be spending my 26th birthday with my family in Lake Tahoe. The first ten years of my life, I spent every birthday in Lake Tahoe. I did not have a birthday with friends from school until my 11th birthday. I still remember everything about that birthday because it was such a special one. Now I would be so happy to spend every birthday in Tahoe – it is by far one of my favorite places on earth!


This past year has absolutely flown by. Last year we went wine tasting in Temecula for my birthday and I had the best time. It was definitely one of my best birthdays. I am using today to take a look back at the past year and the many things that I have accomplished and experienced. Here are some pictures and highlights from the last year.


Wine tasting for my 25th

Wine Tasting for my 25th




Weekend couples getaway in Scottsdale

Weekend couples getaway in Scottsdale




Scottsdale with my closest friends

Scottsdale with my closest friends




Attended the Lauren Conrad fashion show

Attended the Lauren Conrad fashion show




I went skydiving for the first time - AMAZING!

I went skydiving for the first time - AMAZING!




Ran my 2nd half marathon

Ran my 2nd half marathon




Had the honor of being my best friend's maid of honor

Had the honor of being my best friend's maid of honor




Ran my 3rd half marathon and PR'd

Ran my 3rd half marathon and PR'd




Organized a fun bachelorette weekend in Palm Springs

Organized a fun bachelorette weekend in Palm Springs




Chopped my hair after having long hair for 12 years!

Chopped my hair after having long hair for 12 years!




Ran my 4th half marathon side by side with my dear friend Carlye

Ran my 4th half marathon side by side with my dear friend Carlye




Coached 40 girls to their first 5K with Girls on the Run

Coached 40 girls to their first 5K with Girls on the Run




I started Modernation


Got to be part of one of my best friend's fabulous wedding!

Got to be part of one of my best friend's fabulous wedding!




Last but not least…made the decision to move our little family to Sacramento to be closer to family. I am sure the next year will be filled with just as many, if not more, exciting adventures. I can’t wait!


2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday To Me

  1. Happy birthday!! Looks like you’ve had a really amazing year 🙂

  2. Shelley says:

    What a great year! I feel so privileged to be involved in many of the events you listed. Cheers to another fabulous year!

Leave a Reply

