12 Days of Christmas



Well, not exactly 12 days of Christmas, but this might be better – 8 weeks of MojaMix! As you know, I fell in love with MojaMix a couple months ago. And a few weeks ago I won one of their Friday Giveaways on Facebook. The prize? Two months of free MojaMix. That means I can pick 8 different mixes and get as creative as I want.


So far I have received two of my orders and had a chance to enjoy one (the second came in the mail today). The first mix is “Giveaway Granola” and has lots of yummy goodies, including; Great Granola (oats, almonds, coconut), apricots, golden raisins, figs, cherries, sunflower seeds, walnuts, pumpkin seeds, and raw cacao nibs. I have never tried cacao nibs, and I am not sure if they are quite my cup of tea. I love the crunch, but they are a little biter for me. The dried figs, on the other hand I love. I haven’t had many figs but these are great. They totally taste like Fig Newtons but without the dry cookie part. I have been eating this everyday with yogurt and bananas for breakfast.


DSCN2225


Up next? “Pancake Perfection”. I discovered the wonder that is MojaMix Pancakes a couple months ago and it is heaven. I decided for my second mix I would create a blend that was specifically for pancakes. The mix contains rolled oats, apricots, raisins, chocolate chips, cranberries and flax seeds. I can’t wait for these fruit, fiber and Omega-3 filled cakes. So perfect that the mix came in the mail on Friday – just in time for weekend breakfasts!


DSCN2228


Leave a Reply

