Pancake Perfection



Hello readers – I would like you to meet Pancake Perfection. Awhile back I made pancakes and added some MojaMix to the batter before cooking and I fell in love. When I won 2 months of free MojaMix, I knew one of the first mixes I was going to make was a pancake mix.


This mix includes; rolled oats, apricots, raisins, chocolate chips, cranberries and flax seeds.


DSCN2228


Holy yum! I used Trader Joe’s whole grain pancake mix and altered the instructions a little to make my breakfast a little lighter. I left out the 1 Tbsp of oil because I don’t think pancakes need oil, and I used two egg whites instead of 1 whole egg. Then I added 1/2 cup of my Pancake Perfection mix to the batter. The result was 6 incredible pancakes. After my 5+ mile run this morning, these were amazing. I topped one pancake with some whipped cream cheese and half a sliced banana. Whipped cream cheese and fresh fruit are my favorite toppings for pancakes.


The chocolate chips and flax seeds are an absolute must! The gooeyness of the chocolate and the crunch and pop of the flax seeds are perfection! Each pancake turns out to be 124 calories. With the toppings, mine was 215. Yum!


DSCN2344


Leave a Reply

