Product Review: Healthy Choice Pumpkin Squash Ravioli



I don’t eat a lot of frozen entrees for a few reasons:
1. I prefer eating whole, unprocessed foods
2. I love cooking
3. They are usually more expensive than cooking for yourself


But I like to have a few go-to options for those days/nights that I just don’t want to cook, don’t have time or when we come back from vacation and the fridge is completely empty.


I read about the Healthy Choice Pumpkin Squash Ravioli in Women’s Health Magazine and when they were on sale at the store I pick a couple up.


DSCN2380


DSCN2356


Picture 3


I totally loved these! I went back and picked more up while they were still on sale for $2.50 a piece. They have a slight sweetness to them and I love the chunks of fresh asparagus, butternut squash and apples in the sauce. Who would have thought, apple?! This is a really great fall dish. I added a little bit of shaved Parmesan to mine for some added flavor. The pasta is nice and firm, and the veggies seem really fresh which is not my usual experience with frozen entrees.


The nutrition facts are pretty impressive too – 300 calories, 6 grams of fiber, and a whopping 60% of your Vitamin A needs (pumpkin is amazing!).


Leave a Reply

