Product Review: Cinnamon Puffins



I know, I am totally late to jump on the Puffin train, but better late than never! I am not a big cereal eater, but I like to have cereal on hand that I can eat as a quick meal, or eat dry as a snack on the go. Cinnamon Puffins are perfect! One serving (2/3 cup) is only 100 calories, has 6 grams of fiber and only 6 grams of sugar. I snacked on 1/3 cup and was surprised how much it really was (probably 25 puffins).


The taste is slightly sweet with a mild cinnamon flavor. This is great for me because I don’t like super-sweet things. They are super crunchy and I know would hold up well in milk, also.


When I was a kid I loved to snack on Cinnamon Toast Crunch. I won’t let myself think about them nowadays because I know they aren’t a good choice for me. These Cinnamon Puffins remind my of CTC without the messy sugar everywhere. They are like the grown up version of my childhood favorite.


CEREAL TIP: Make sure to measure your cereal. It is easy to lose track of how much you are eating when you pour it from box to bowl and a healthy meal or snack can equally add up to a lot of calories. Check the serving sizes on the box because each brand is different.


DSCN2372


DSCN2373


DSCN2375


4 thoughts on “Product Review: Cinnamon Puffins

  1. Susan says:

    Yum ! Sounds really good, I” have to give them a try. I think they woould be awesome added to my oatmeal ….. I love to add dry ceareal to oatmeal. I love the different textures , and it fills me up for hours, especially when I add a protien. Thanks for the review !

    • modernation says:

      Thanks Susan. Yes – so good in oatmeal. I have been doing 1/2 cup oatmeal, 1/3 cup Puffins, and 1/4 cup MojaMix granola and 1 Tbspn PB with some fresh fruit in the morning. So good and filling! Enjoy.

  2. Lisa says:

    Um, have you tried peanut butter puffins? I started eating them a few years ago and now I try not to buy them because I eat an entire box in like 3 days. They seriously taste like butterfinger cereal. They really aren’t bad for you, but I just can’t stop at one bowl!

Leave a Reply

