Why Not List


Picture 7
Awhile back, after being inspired by Angela, I wrote my fitness bucket list. Looking through the November issue of SELF, I came across one actress’ Why Not list. I thought this was a great concept that is similar to a bucket list, but more carefree and adventurous and less daunting that the idea of things you want to do before you die. This list also includes all sorts of topics, not just fitness. I started thinking about what I might put on my Why Not List, and here is what I came up with. This is just a start and I look forward to adding to it.


Why not… learn a musical instrument?
Why not… write a book?
Why not… work for myself?
Why not… write for a magazine?
Why not… learn to dance?
Why not… see a country by bike?
Why not… go to Mardi Gras? And Carnivale?
Why not… hike the Grand Canyon?
Why not… go without makeup at least one day a week?
Why not… floss my teeth everyday?
Why not… live on a farm?
Why not… go back to school?


This list is a work in progress and covers everything from fitness to career, life and education.


What is on your WHY NOT list?


One thought on “Why Not List

  1. Mish says:

    love it.

Leave a Reply

