The Best Kind of Sleep



I slept for 9.5 hours last night and it felt so good. Our busy day yesterday and running my longest run since my plantar fasciitis really took it out of me. I have been taking it easy on my foot trying to recover and I think it has worked. I have been doing a lot more walking than running, but yesterday I was ready to run.


I finally got out the door around 10:30 and had a great 4 mile run. It took me a good 15 minutes to get into my groove, but eventually I did find it and cruised along for a beautiful 4 miles. I had planned to go for a bike ride, but I knew there was an ultra marathon, marathon and half marathon race today on the bike trail, so I skipped it. How did I know about this race? I was supposed to be running it. I never registered for it, but was hoping I would feel well trained enough to run it. That never happened, so I am glad I didn’t register and throw money away. I need to find my next race! I am thinking I want to do a 10k. It might be more realistic for me to train for a 10k during the winter rather than another half. This is my first real winter in 5 years, so I am a big baby when it comes to the cold.


My run, our adventure to Apple Hill and watching the fight with friends left me one sleepy girl. Pair that with near freezing over night temps and me snuggled under the down comforter and you have the makings of the best kind of sleep. I crashed!


2 thoughts on “The Best Kind of Sleep

  1. Bridgette says:

    If you are being a big cold baby (which I am also being here!) you should try this Mizuno stuff that is out called Breath Thermo. It actually heats up when you start sweating! I am not kidding. Check it out. DO I feel a product review coming on?

    • modernation says:

      Oh – that is great. Getting cold from sweat is the worst. Yes – If Mizuno wants to send me a Breath Thermo top or jacket I would love to do a product review. Hehe. Mizuno – I am a size medium! Thanks for the suggestion, B Dub – I will check it ou!

Leave a Reply

