A Surprisingly Good Start



Hi Guys! Sorry for the lack of post. It has been a crazy start to the week. I woke up abruptly at 5 this morning from intense nausea. It was that feeling when you just know you are going to be sick. I crawled out of my warm bed, got the sickness over with and went back to bed.


I woke up two hours later and actually felt so much better – almost normal, even. Aaron and I had planned to go to the gym, so I stuck with the plan and figured I could always just walk on the treadmill if I didn’t feel good. I got in a great workout with 35 minutes of cardio, 30 minutes of weights and 10 minutes of goofing off on the basketball court with Aaron.


I felt like a new woman after my workout, a shower and some coffee. Then I rushed off to a meeting that I have been trying to get scheduled for a month, now. I am very excited that I may be doing some marketing and social media in the near future for a local pilates and cycling studio. So exciting! I will be sure to keep you all posted.


After the quick meeting, I ran to grab our groceries for the week. I was so happy because I got everything we need for the week for $36! I have been trying to bring our grocery bill down each week while still making healthy, tasty dinners. This week for dinner we are having:


– Beef Stroganoff
– Chicken sausage with peppers and onions on hoagie rolls
– Shrimp stir fry
– Kitchen sink chicken


I also picked up sandwich fixins, milk, veggies, lettuce, ice cream and yogurt. I was very proud of myself for my budgeting and planning skills. I don’t usually use coupons because I find most are for processed, packaged things that I don’t buy to begin with. But I had one for lettuce and one for tomato sauce, so I took advantage. With the store having a BOGO sale on the lettuce and my coupon, I got two bags for $1! Go me!


At some point I need to figure out what I will be making myself for my Vegan 4 a Day Challenge (more on this later). If you have any stellar vegan recipes I should try, send them my way.


In other news…check out my latest Examiner article for some winter skin care tips.


How has your week started out?


One thought on “A Surprisingly Good Start

  1. Mish says:

    I am really looking forward to your recipes. This week is crazy. Why did I ever think that doing a cross-hempispherical and world tag-teaming blog week was a good idea before packing up and heading to America? HA HA HA. It has been crazy busy, but good.

Leave a Reply

