European for the Day?



I kind of feel like I ate like a European for the day yesterday – and I like it! I woke up and had two of my little Blueberry Muffins On The Go. Europeans eat pastries for breakfast, right?


For lunch I had one of my favorite lunches – soup and salad. No pictures, sorry, but I had my favorite soup ever – Amy’s Chunky Tomato Bisque. I am not a fan of canned soups, but Amy’s does such a great job. I actually used to not be a fan of soup at all until I spent a semester in Italy. I realized that soup was not just canned chicken noodle or Spaghetti O’s (barf). Northern Italians really know how to do soup. On a cloudy, chilly day (like today) soup really hits the spot. I made myself a soup and salad combo meal which was perfectly filling, satisfying and flavorful. What is your favorite lunch?


My European dinner? Another combo meal of a panini and salad. Aaron made our dinner after I had a marathon day. My panini included roast beef, roasted red peppers, red onion, lettuce, goat cheese and horseradish. Nom, nom, nom! I brought myself back to America by having a couple of Aaron’s tater tots! Nothing says America like little nuggets of fried potatoes. How can you go wrong?


It was a great European day in America!

Leave a Reply

