All I want for Christmas is a Workout Buddy…maybe



Do you have a regular workout or running buddy? It has been so long since I have had a gym partner and I really miss it. Aaron and I will go to the gym together sometimes but we walk in together and out together, but otherwise we are on our own.


Part of me wonders if I would like having a workout buddy or not. I really enjoy the “me” time and being able to work around my schedule and only my schedule. But I think the added motivation would be great. The trouble with finding a workout buddy is that I like to workout at 5 in the morning during the week and not many 20 and 30-somethings want to join me!


What do you think is the key to a good workout buddy? Should it be your best friend so that time goes by super fast, or would there be too much talking and not enough sweating? I think the key would be to find someone with a similar fitness level and similar goals. If I found those two things, I think I could be really successful with the help of a workout buddy. Until then, I will just have to motivate and push myself. Easier said than done, right?


Do you prefer to workout alone or with a buddy?

3 thoughts on “All I want for Christmas is a Workout Buddy…maybe

  1. I normally workout with my husband and my mom is my walking buddy!

    ~ new to your blog and love it!

  2. Oh how I wish I could be your workout buddy. I am not at your same level of fitness but I know that given the chance to work out with you I would become more fit. Also, you know I’m not a morning person but I’m trying to transition to a morning workout and exercising with my best buddy would be the prefect motivation. Someday…

Leave a Reply

