A Year In Pics (and posts) – A Look Back at 2009



I cannot believe that 2009 is already coming to an end. It feels like the year has flown by, but when I sat down to write this post I realized how much has really happened. I started the blog in June, so half of the year has not been on the blog. Luckily I take a lot of pictures, so you will be able to take a look back at what went on before the blog. I cannot wait to see what 2010 has to offer. I have a feeling it is going to be a great year! We are headed to San Diego followed by a wedding on the 2nd. I will be back with a full recap when we return!


Went to the annual Father Daughter dance with my Dad. Always a great way to start off the year. (I will be missing it this year for a wedding which I am really bummed about).





Ran my third half marathon, broke the 2 hour mark and PR’d 1:57:35








Hosted our second annual Super Bowl party. Always so fun to cram as many people as possible in our tiny apartment.





Coached Girls on the Run – awesome experience. Everyone should do it!





Planned my best friend’s bachelorette party and traveled to Palm Springs with my best friends for the party








Took off work to surprise Aaron with breakfast at home on his birthday.





My brother came to visit us in San Diego and we had a blast like always.





Chopped my hair off – something I never thought I would do. It was a great decision!








Enjoyed lunch with family and the amazing Bottega Restaurant in Yountville!





Spent Easter weekend with one of my best friends, Teresa. Baseball, beer and margaritas!





Ran my 4th half marathon side by side with one of my best friends, Carlye. Didn’t run the race of my life, but had the best time doing it with her. I learned it isn’t all about setting PRs. Great lesson and beautiful race!





My Dad came to San Diego for Father’s Day and we had a great time at the Padres game, eating tacos and steak!





I started the blog!!!


Went to Colorado for one of my best friend’s bachelorette party. Weddings are great because every event is a mini-reunion. (Yes, I got sunburned!)








Another best friend’s wedding. Back to Colorado!








We decided to move to Sacramento.


Aaron moved 3 weeks before me and had to say good bye to great friends and San Diego – his home for 11 years.





I was on TV!





Went to Lake Tahoe for my birthday weekend. My favorite place on Earth!











Aaron came back to San Diego to help move us to Sacramento.





Had to say goodbye to wonderful friends.





Trigger and I followed behind Aaron as we moved our little family from Southern CA to Northern CA.








Cheered on the Pride as Aaron coached his varsity team to the section championships. Go PRIDE!





Started writing for the Examiner.


Went dog hunting.





Participated in the 2009 Pile on the Miles Challenge.


Launched Dude Food





Welcomed my best friend, Shelley, to Northern California for a visit.





Ran the Run to Feed the Hungry with my mom (a tradition). Brought Operation Beautiful to this year’s race.





Painted for the first time





Decided to make a career change and started nannying! Now I am able to take some time to figure out what is next for me while still doing marketing consulting and helping get Dude Food off the ground!


It snowed in Sacramento!!!!





I was on TV again!





Our first Christmas tree





4 thoughts on “A Year In Pics (and posts) – A Look Back at 2009

  1. Mish says:

    You did some really cool things this year. Keep up the amazing work.

  2. WOOHOO for 2009! I am so glad that I got to be a part of so many of these things and even more glad that I have you as a best friend. On to 2010 and hopefully even more great things.

  3. What a great recap for the year. Happy New Year to you!!

Leave a Reply

