Looking at Things Differently



I have subscribed to Runner’s World for a couple years now. I have always found it inspirational, but I felt like some of the content I couldn’t relate to because it was geared toward marathoners. Now that I am considering 2010 to be my year to complete a marathon, I am looking at my past issues differently.


I now am tearing out the marathon tips, training plans and workouts for future reference. I am starting a binder full of all the pages I have pulled out. I love to be prepared and this type of stuff gets me more and more motivated! I think it will be nice to have a special place for all my marathon inspiration and training tools. That way everything is in one place and easy to find and keep organized. I will also be able to keep track of the workouts, recipes, stretches, etc. that I like. Stay tuned!


What is your favorite running or fitness magazine?


2 thoughts on “Looking at Things Differently

  1. I love Shape, Self and Women’s Health. They really give a wide variety of info for people who are just getting into exercise and fitness to those who are regulars and are looking to mix it up.

  2. Bridgette says:

    Oh good idea! I cannot believe I have never started a binder for that stuff. Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

