The Day We Have Been Waiting For



Hello bloggies! Well…we did it! We added one more member to our family. We are now four strong and I am outnumbered 3 to 1. We have been planning to adopt a lab through the Central California Labrador Retriever Rescue since we knew we were moving to Northern California. Every week we would check the website for available dogs and agreed that after the holidays we would snag one up. That way we would be settled in our house, have our routine down and not have any travel plans on the horizon.


Yesterday we made an appointment with the foster mom for two puppies; Fuddy and Lil Bit. Lil Bit was a little girl and Fuddy a boy. We spent time playing with them and talking to their foster parents about their personalities. I was immediately drawn to Fuddy because he looked like a true lab, while Lil Bit looked more mixed. I grew up with labs and they are just the best dogs!


After about 30 minutes we decided on Fuddy, filled out the paper work and were on our way. When we got in the car I looked at Aaron and my jaw was on the floor as I said, “We have a puppy! He is ours forever!” We have talked for three years about getting a dog someday and the day was finally here.


I would like to introduce the blog world to Cash. He is an 11 week old yellow lab who we can tell is going to be a big boy. He’s got some big ole feet. He is named after the late, great Johnny Cash. We just gave him a bath so he smells so nice and clean. He has met his uncle Todd, gramma Meme and will meet grampa today! Love showing him off. I have more picture but can’t find my camera cord, so I leave you with two picture from my brother’s iPhone.








9 thoughts on “The Day We Have Been Waiting For

  1. caitlin says:

    I LOVE HIM!

    I want another dog too!

  2. He is the cutest puppy!! I wish I could convince my parents to let me have a dog at our house!! 🙂

  3. Bridgette says:

    O.M.G. I could die. That is the cutest puppy EVER!! I love him!!! I want another dog. Natty is going to send him a little treat in the mail!

  4. Mish says:

    too cute. how exciting.

  5. He is adorable! I have a 3 year old yellow lab. She drove me nuts for the about the first year (and still sort of does!) but she is the best buddy ever!

  6. […] a new client. Then it was PUPPY time. We went to visit two puppies available for adoption and we came home with Cash. – Sunday: Took Cash over to spend time with his Grampa (my Dad) and then spent the day with my Dad […]

  7. […] know you’ve already been officially introduced to the blog world but I want to be the first dog to welcome you to your new life in which my mom’s best friend […]

  8. […] the first post about his arrival is so funny.  It is so fun to be able to look back on special moments like that. […]

Leave a Reply

