Iron Deficiency



I have been really slacking on my strength training recently. I have been letting my schedule get the best of me and skimping on the weights. I lot of my exercise consists of walk/running Cash and then trying to squeeze in a run myself. That means I rarely see the gym or my free weights at home. The result is a totally lack of toning in my arms, legs and abs which I hate. While I haven’t gained any weight from skipping the weights, I know I have lost muscle.


It is my mission to change the facts above. I will be making it a priority to fit in resistance training. Whether it is a full strength workout at the gym, a DVD at home, or push ups when I have a few extra minutes.


I don’t know about you, but it is hard work for me to tone up, yet I lose definition so easy. It just isn’t fair! Do you have any no-fail strength moves to tone up quick? My favorites are push ups, tricep dips, planks, and walking lunges.


Let Mission Muscle Building begin!

2 thoughts on “Iron Deficiency

  1. Ebeth says:

    I’m running the risk of sounding like an advertisement, but you should give kettlebells a try. I’m not an exercise person at all and I never have been. I married an exercise person though and he introduced me to his beloved kettlebell. I had to get a smaller weight, but I actually liked it. It’s really easy to do once you figure out the proper form and it works really fast. I mainly stick with kettlebell swings and it works my arms, core, bottom, and legs all at the same time.

    • modernation says:

      I have always wanted to try kettlebells and think I will soon. I have heard nothing but great things, so I will definitely be trying them in the future. I will be sure to share my thoughts on the blog when I do!

Leave a Reply

