Lucky Number Three



Yesterday marked Aaron and my three year anniversary of dating! I can’t believe how fast the time has gone, but so much has changed at the same time. It feels like we have been together forever (in a good way). I really could not imagine having a more wonderful, supportive, encouraging and patient man in my life. From day one Aaron has been my biggest cheerleader and my best friend. Whether it be standing around for hours to watch me cross the finish line at a race or making me a wonderful dinner to come home to, Aaron never ceases to amaze me with his thoughtfulness.


Even though our anniversary fell on a Tuesday, I had a great day. I got off work at 2 which was a very nice surprise. I got to spend a couple hours relaxing with my boys before I headed to the local pilates studio for a private session. I have been helping Carol at ONE Pilates and Fitness with some website and marketing things, and in return she has offered to do some training with me. Last night was my first session and my first time ever on the Reformer.


Carol and I worked for an hour and my arms and legs were shaking by the end. It felt so good. Carol was great at explaining the moves and guiding me on what muscles to engage and the proper form. I can tell that there is a learning curve with the moves, but I can’t wait to improve. Today my abs, upper back and hips are sore. Yay!


After Pilates, Aaron and I had date night! There is this super cute place right by our house called Selland’s. We have been there to grab sandwiches before but never to sit down for dinner. They have a weekly Dinner for 2 special, so we decided to try it out. A bottle of wine and pizza for two for $20! You can’t beat that. We had a bottle of Nomad red wine and a salami, pepperoni, mushroom and olive pizza. Yum! It was perfect. I had three slices they were the nice super thin crispy crust) and we shared dessert to go! We got to spend time catching up and not in front of the TV. It was nice to get out of the house and celebrate the last three years and kick off year four with a bang!


Here we are 3 years ago:



And last night:



I LOVE YOU, AARON! Times infinity!


4 thoughts on “Lucky Number Three

  1. […] is just 5 days before Valentine’s we kind of combine the two days. We had date night on Tuesday to celebrate. Today was a busy and sweaty morning. After a night of zero sleep on Thursday because […]

  2. modernation says:

    I love you to times infinity!

  3. Check out the goatee on Aaron. You two are as adorable as ever.

Leave a Reply

