Moja Mix Granola Bars

About six months ago, I had my first taste of MojaMix and fell in love. The idea of being able to custom mix your own granola or cereal was so exciting. I reviewed my first batch and then experimented with using the product in pancakes.


I had 3 bags of half-eaten MojaMix and had a lightbulb moment last week with how to use them. As I was eating my last Kashi bar on the way to the gym after work, I got the bright idea to make granola bars with my leftover MojaMixes. They already have all the kinds of ingredients I would add to granola bars anyways, so why bother to buy new ingredients. The ingredients include: rolled oats, wheat flakes, rye flakes, oat flakes apricots, raisins, chocolate chips, cranberries, cherries and flax seeds.





I added two eggs, 2 tablespoons peanut butter, 1/4 cup fat-free milk, cinnamon and agave nectar. Once everything was well mixed, I baked at 350 degrees for 18 minutes. The result?


Chewy, hearty, fruity granola bars. These two bags of mix that were just taking up space in the pantry were transformed into a whole heap of granola bars. These will be the perfect snack for me to take to work and eat on the way to the gym.








I wrapped them all individually and put them in tupperware in the freezer. Each day I grab one and put it in my bag to eat before the gym. YUM!

4 thoughts on “Moja Mix Granola Bars

  1. great idea! I absolutely love homemade granola bars!

  2. Gosh, you are so resourceful! When you create your own recipes like this, how do you decide which ingredients to include and what proportion you need of each (e.g. 1/4 cup milk instead of 1 cup, etc.)?

    • modernation says:

      Thanks, Shell! I really just guess when I do it. I think about what I have on hand that would work and help bind the ingredients (i.e. agave nectar, eggs and milk). I start with a little and then add more as needed. You can always add more milk, but you can’t take it out. For these, I started with one egg and the milk and then added another egg because I thought they needed some more binding. And often on the blog the measurements are estimates because I don’t really have the patience to measure. I probably should for the sake of my reader, though.

  3. abbynormally says:

    Those look so good!!!!!

Leave a Reply

