The Worst

Isn’t it the worst when you forget a crucial piece of workout gear at home? Ever forget a sports bra or hair tie? Yesterday I forgot my socks! Gross. What wasn’t the worst was that I sucked it up and went to the gym anyway. I could have easily used it as an excuse to go straight home, but I didn’t.


I had a fast and sweaty workout that went a little something like this:
15 minutes on stairclimber level 10
15 minutes strength training: deadlifts, chest presses, bicep circles, hammer curls, tricep dips, mountain climbers, walking lunges, tricep kickbacks, lateral raises, dragonflies.
15 minutes treadmill: 6.7 MPH with a few minutes of 7.0 MPH mixed in. I ran 1.7 miles in 15 minutes.


My shirt was soaked and my face was beet red by the time I was done. I am taking Mondays as my rest days, so yesterday was day one of my workout week. Only 5 more workouts to go!

Leave a Reply

