Feeling Funky

And not in a good way. Today I feel like I am in a funk. I hate when this happens! I blame it on the fact that I have not had a really good sweat session since Sunday. Yes, since Sunday!

I am planning to remedy that this afternoon with a quick but sweaty workout. We have plans for dinner with my brother and a friend, so I will have to make it quick. This will be a good test on the power of exercise. I hope I can check back in with you tomorrow and report that I am no longer in a funk. Tomorrow is Friday so that plus exercise should make me feel like a new woman. Mexican food tonight shouldn’t hurt either!

What do you do to get out of a funky mood?

3 thoughts on “Feeling Funky

  1. Lisa says:

    I was feeling the exact same way and starting to get a little sick too, but just did treadmill intervals and now feel so much better. Endorphins make you happy! And yum on the Mexican – something warm, cheezy, and spicy sounds so good.

  2. […] with chips and salsa is a caprese sandwich, AKA The Mandy Sandy. I am happy to report that my funk from yesterday is gone. Immediately after hitting quick start on the treadmill at the gym I felt […]

Leave a Reply

