In an Ideal World

I would really like to put in a request for a few more hours in the day. This week has been really busy! The time has flown by, but there are a lot of things I want to do that I haven’t been able to. The main thing I am missing out on this week is exercise. You know what I really wish I could do? I wish I could workout during my commute. I realized yesterday that I spend over an hour everyday in the car driving to and from work. If I could have someone drive me in a vehicle with a treadmill and workout during the drive, that would be ideal.

It is very hard for me to workout before work because I have to be in the car and on the road by 7:25. My preference would be to exercise in the morning because things come up in the evening that I cannot or do not want to miss out on. Maybe I just need to bite the bullet and start setting the alarm for the pre-5 o’clock hour and get my butt to the gym.

I am not sure how this will factor into my century training plan. I don’t have a light for my bike, so I wouldn’t want to ride in the dark. When the time change happens, does it get light earlier or later? Later, huh? That sucks! But it stays light later, too, right?

Okay, now I have officially gone crazy and am talking to myself on the blog. That reminds me, one other thing I would like to do with the extra hours I requested is to SLEEP!

Leave a Reply

