My Weakness

I have lots of weaknesses, especially when it comes to food, but one thing I cannot stop eating when it is put in front of me is chips and salsa. My answer to the question “if you could eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?” is almost always chips and salsa. The other meal that competes with chips and salsa is a caprese sandwich, AKA The Mandy Sandy.

I am happy to report that my funk from yesterday is gone. Immediately after hitting quick start on the treadmill at the gym I felt better. I didn’t have long to workout because I had baskets of chips and salsa to plow through. But I got in a 20 minute interval workout and really pushed it. I was a red, sweaty mess by the end. I spent about 5 minutes on the foam roller after my workout, raced home, showered and headed to dinner with Aaron, my brother and our life-long friend Sara.

I had the bet of intentions before dinner about not eating too many chips and salsa. HA! That didn’t happen. I ordered a light dinner – a cup of tortilla soup and a soft chicken taco – but still left stuffed. That’s because I could not stop the hand-to-chip-to-salsa-to-mouth motion from happening over and over and over. I enjoyed every bite, though, so it was worth it!

What is your food weakness? What would be the one thing you would eat for the rest of your life?

4 thoughts on “My Weakness

  1. Abby says:

    Macaroni and Cheese! Although chips and salsa come in at a close second!

  2. Goodie Girl says:

    My fiance would agree with you, I am more of a bread and sauce kind of girl. People order pizza…and I like the breadsticks! Haha…there is just something about warm bread with that nice flavorful marinara sauce….YUM! Is it lunchtime yet?

    • modernation says:

      Good bread is also a weakness for me. I love ordering steamed clams or mussels just to dip the bread in the sauce! Basically, good food is a weakness for me. 😉

  3. Kevin Tu says:

    Shaved Ice. Light fluffy ice colored with an array of sweet syrups. If I was a billionaire, I’d cover the icecaps with pineapple and strawberry syrup and die with diabetes.

Leave a Reply

