New Beginnings

In an effort to save time and my sanity this week, I decided yesterday that I would bring all my breakfast, lunch and snack fixin’ with me to work. It looked like I was moving in this morning since I brought a grocery bag, as well as a gym bag.

This morning’s breakfast was all about trying new things. First up – my first green monster. Green monsters have been all over the blog world for a long time, but I have not jumped on the band wagon. Since we have a bunch of spinach at home, I thought this would be the week. To ease into drinking vegetables, my GM included:

– 1 banana
– 2 big handfuls of spinach
– 4 frozen strawberries
– 1/2 cup frozen blueberries
– About 1 cup fat free milk



The result? So yummy! I didn’t believe it when all you other bloggers said you couldnt taste the spinach, but you really can’t! So excited that I already have gotten in 3 servings of fruit and 2 servings of veggies today! Woohoo!

The second “new” part of my breakfast was this new peanut butter.



Valencia Peanut Butter with Roasted Flaxseeds. The only ingredients are valencia peanuts, flaxseeds, and sea salt. SOOO delicious. I had it on half of a sandwich thin and it just brought a little something more to the typical peanut butter.

So far, the new morning routine is off to a great start!

3 thoughts on “New Beginnings

  1. Rachel says:

    Hi I found your blog through twitter after I started following CaitlinHTP. Anyway, glad I found your blog. I’ve been wanting to try the Green Monster. And I’ll have to see if I can find that PB you mention. Thanks! Cheers!

    • modernation says:

      Hi Rachel. Glad to have you! I love Caitlin and her blog, so thanks for checking me out. The PB is a new item at TJ’s but I am sure there are other brands, too. Enjoy!

  2. […] Recipes — modernation @ 1:24 pm I love me a green monster and have been enjoying my original recipe for weeks now. This week I got to try a new recipe since we had leftover juice from Easter brunch. […]

Leave a Reply

