Guaranteed Active Recovery

If you know about fitness, recovery and the way the human body works, you know active recovery is essential to training and feeling good after long workouts. But somedays the thought of exercise after a hard workout day is totally unappealing. But I have a way to guarantee you will get your active recovery in.

Get one of these:



There have been a lot of studies that show dog owners are generally more fit than non dog owners. All I know is that there is no way I would have woken up today after a 45 mile ride yesterday and walked 1.5 miles if Cash wasn’t in our lives.

The day after a hard workout, I usually spend the whole day thinking about how I should do something to get my body moving. Fighting the urge to sit on the couch all day is a lot easier when I have a puppy who needs exercise.

Cash is my motivator, coach and cheerleader!

One thought on “Guaranteed Active Recovery

  1. Oh I couldn’t agree more! I walk so much more now that I have Ham. You put it best – motivator, coach, cheerleader – and I’ll add “snuggle bug.”

Leave a Reply

