Two for Two

Well, I am happy to report that I made it to the gym again this morning. Two days in a row! Since my goal is to hit the gym pre-work 2-3 times a week, I am sitting pretty so far! It is pouring rain today, so I knew an after work bike ride was not on th agenda today. I decided to reserve the nice weather days for evening rides and hit the gym this morning.

My hamstrings were really sore from doing deadlifts yesterday, so I opted for easy cardio. I did the fancy elipitcal for 15 minutes, intervals on the treadmill for 15 minutes (walking at 4.2 MPH at 5% incline mixed with some running at 6.5 MPH), did the bike for 5 minutes to loosen up my legs, then 10 more minutes on the treadmill at 4.2 MPH at 5% incline. It is so hard for me to stay on one machine for a long period of time (although I can ride my bike for 5 hours at a time and not get bored). I like to switch from machine to machine to break things up.

I finished up with some good stretching for my hips and hammies. Downward down, up dog, rag doll, pigeon. Hurt so good!

I treated myself to a Cafe au Lait which I have never ordered before. I loved it. So much better than just coffee with milk and cheaper than a latte. Also, I sometimes find lattes are just too much milk for me. I liked the ratio in the cafe au lait much better. I topped it with some cocao powder and cinnamon. Hello, morning!

Now I have the rest of the week to be flexible with my workout schedule. I must say, it was so nice to go home straight from work last night and not feel guilty about skipping my workout.

Leave a Reply

