Better Late Than Never

Happy Seis di Mayo! Last night we had a softball game followed by beer and pizza with the team, so we missed out on Mexican food. I decided we should make up for it tonight. Fish tacos were on the menu this week, anyways and tonight was the night.

Talapia, flour tortillas, homemade salsa (since we didn’t have any), cheese, sour cream and avocado. I made the salsa with chopped tomatoes, onion, cilantro, lime juice, garlic, salt and pepper and hot sauce. It turned out great. And refried black beans on the side.



The best part? I made homemade strawberry margaritas with strawberries I bought around the corner from our house yesterday. Since I bought a 1/2 flat, I froze a bunch of them this morning. Well, most of those went in the margs, so I will have to freeze some more. All this drink had in it was frozen strawberries, tequilla, lime juice and a teaspoon or so of agave nectar. So refreshing!!



P.S. sorry for the crappy photos – I just wanted to eat and drink this yumminess!

Leave a Reply

