Progress and Writer’s Block

As I mentioned before, I am trying to be diligent about doing push ups and planks as many days out of the week as possible. I try to make sure to squeeze in 10-20 push ups and one 60 second plank a day. This week I have made progress. I added 5 seconds to my planks and am now doing 65 second planks once a day.

Five seconds may seem like nothing, but if you have ever done planks you know that 5 seconds can feel like 5 minutes at the end. I think I will try to add 5 seconds each week until I am up to 90 seconds or 2 minutes. We will see.

This morning I hit the gym for a quick 1 hour workout. I did 20 minutes on the Stairclimber at level 9, 15 minutes on the treadmill (walk/run mix) and 25 minutes of strength.

After my workout I treated myself to Peet’s coffee. I really try not to buy coffee because for the price of one specialty drink, I can by a whole can of coffee beans at Trader Joe’s that will last me a month. That always puts it in perspective for me. But every once in awhile I treat myself. I have really been loving the Cafe au Laits lately (probably because that is pretty much what I make myself at home every day). The only issue is the sweetener – when I add it after the drink has been made, it just gets stuck in the foam and serves no purpose. Today I ordered a small non-fat cafe au lait with one pump of sugar free vanilla. With a little cinnamon sprinkled on top, it was perfection!



I think it’s time to buy some sugar free vanilla syrup to keep on hand to make this myself. Or maybe I can just use vanilla extract with my agave. Thoughts?

On a work note, I have a video script to write and I am not sure where to start. I need to crank out the 4 minute script by, like, tomorrow. I think I will just start writing and organize my thoughts later. How to do you deal with writer’s block?

One thought on “Progress and Writer’s Block

  1. Dealing with writer’s block – procrastinate (I DO NOT recommend), eat a snack, go for a walk, have a conversation about anything except your writing project with someone you love. This may sound silly, but often times I work out my writer’s block while sleeping. During college I would go to bed not knowing what to write for the conclusion to a paper. My brain would tumble and roll around all of my thoughts and research and I would wake up with a concluding argument – perfecto.

Leave a Reply

