45 Minute Power Workout

When I am not in the mood to hit the gym, I use that as motivation to get in a kick-ass workout fast. The harder I workout, the sooner I get to leave! Today’s heart-pumping workout was broken into three 15 minute sections:

Part One – Cardio
15 minutes at level 10-12

Part Two – Strength
Back to back circuit work saves time and keeps your heart rate up. Do one set of each exercise without resting. Rest 30-60 seconds and repeat.
Deadlifts with 15 lb. dumbbells
Hammer curls with 15 lb. dumbbells
Tricep kickbacks with 12 lb. dumbbells
Reverse lunge with leg lift holding 8lb. dumbbells
Shoulder press with 10 lb. dumbbells
Lateral raises with 8lb. dumbbells

My heart was really pumping after the reverse lunges.

Part Three – Cardio
15 minutes eliptical

One thought on “45 Minute Power Workout

  1. Will you remind me how to do a reverse lunge? Sounds like something I need to add to my repertoire. I think you’ve featured it on the blog before but I’m having trouble finding it. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

