When the Gym Isn’t A Stress Relief

Today turned out to be a kind of stressful day. The excitement of buying a new car and other things to keep me running all over the place got me a little wound up. I decided to head to the gym this afternoon to sweat out my stress. The only thing is, I forgot to think about what time it was. 4 o’clock is not the most relaxing time to get in a workout.

The gym was packed! I immediately knew this wasn’t going to be the kind of workout I had hoped for. I did a quick 10 minutes on the treadmill at 4.5 MPH and 2 incline. Then I did a quick strength training session:
Hammer curls (15 lb)
Bent rows (12 lb)
Shoulder presses (12 lb)
Dead lifts (12 lbs)
Tricep dips (body weight)

I headed home from the gym and should have known that this



Plus this:



Would have been more relaxing than a crowded gym. I took Cash for a 2.5 mile walk/jog by the river and around the neighborhood. We both had a blast and I felt so much more relaxed. There is nothing more relaxing for me than going on a walk or a jog with the little man.

All in all, I got in a good mini strength work out and some light cardio.

Leave a Reply

