Move of the Moment: Push Up and Ball Crunch

This combo move works your whole body. It combines a push up on a stability ball with a pike-type crunch with a stability ball. I have done these moves individually, but when I saw them combined in this month’s Runner’s World, I knew I had to do it.

Start in a push up position with feet and shins on a stability ball.



Lower into a push up position.



Return to starting position and immediately pull knees and stability ball toward your chest, tucking your head.



Return to starting point for one rep. Continue for 10-12 reps.

My arms were jello after three sets of this move and my abs were sore just a couple hours later! I will definitely be keeping this move in my routine. I am all about efficient, dual-action moves and this totally fits the bill!

2 thoughts on “Move of the Moment: Push Up and Ball Crunch

  1. Abby says:

    This is great!!! I’ll definitely try them out! My poor exercise ball doesn’t get enough attention (neiter do my arms)!!

Leave a Reply

