Hardest Thing I’ve Ever Done

Well….we made it. 100 miles, 8 hours and 15 minutes total time, 7 hours and 22 minutes ride time. 3,653 calories. I will be posting a full recap later, but I just wanted to let everyone know I was alive!

This ride was the hardest endurance event I have ever done. This was harder than my 100 mile ride in Lake Tahoe, even without the altitude.

Last night was all about family and friends, beer, wine, BBQ and cake! We passed out around 9:30 and have today to relax and see where the day takes us. I have already put in a request for Hog Island Oyster company and I think a glass of champagne to go with them.

I am so proud of both of us. We did the whole ride together and it was quite an accomplishment!



Leave a Reply

