18 Hour Days Are LOOOONG

Yesterday I had a super long day! It all started at 4:50 in the morning when I woke up to head to the airport.  And I wasn’t even going anywhere 😦  Instead of trying to come home and go back to bed, I took my workout gear with me and headed straight for the gym.  It was the first time I had been at the gym before 6AM in a long time. I completed a 25 minute interval session on the treadmill and it felt great. Then I did a quick strength routine and some planks.

It was weird and nice to be home from the gym around 7AM! I cranked some work, took Cash to the vet and then got going on some things around the house.  We have a special roommate moving in on Sunday – Aaron’s MOM! I ran around town getting new curtains, a lamp shade and other random things we needed for the house.  Her room is really coming along and I can’t wait to see it with her stuff in it!

Along with Aaron’s mom, we are also welcoming this precious face to the household.

Nope, that’s not Cash – it’s his Aunt Lucy!  Jill will be bringing her yellow lab to stay with us, too! We will have a full house!  Three people, two dogs and a cat. But we will now be even – 3 ladies, 3 dudes!

My day continued with writing three articles for work, which I struggled with (probably due to my 5AM wake up call). Then house/cat sitting for my dad. I finally closed my eyes at 11PM, making it an 18 hour day. Now it’s time to do it all over again.  Everything except the 4:50 wake up call!

IT’s FINALLY FRIDAY!

Leave a Reply

