Triathlon Training Week 1

Triathlon training kicked off this week.  Since I am out of town Friday morning – Monday afternoon, my week was cut a little short.  Here’s how week one went:

Monday: Swim 1000 yards, weights and abs
Tuesday: 12 mile bike, 1.5 mile run, 75 minutes power yoga
Wednesday: 3.5 mile run
Thursday:
Rest and light weights
Friday:
4 mile run

Totals:
Swim: 1000 yards
Bike: 12 miles
Run: 9 miles

I need to really start upping my training. I will be doing more than this all at once come race day. I was pretty tired a couple of these days, so it will be important for me to get lots of sleep and work on my nap training.I felt good that I did something each day, especially in the morning before leaving for vacation.  Then it will be back to the grind on Monday afternoon and time to kick the training up a notch.  Stay tuned!

One thought on “Triathlon Training Week 1

  1. wolfsrosebud says:

    My daughter-in-law is hoping to do a triathlon this summer in the Wisconsin area. A lot of work… Always, wanted to to the houseboat thing. How was it?

Leave a Reply

