Team Jamba Juice 2010

This summer (June-September) I will be competing in endurance events as a member of Team Jamba Juice as part of the Active Ambassadors program – and I am excited!

A few months ago I signed up to become an Active Ambassador. If you race, you know all about Active.com. It is my go to place to find and register for races. Active Ambassadors is kind of like a social network that allows you to connect to other athletes around the country as well as connect to companies and become a sponsored athlete.

Recently, I was selected out of 700 applicants to be one of 100 members of Team Jamba Juice 2010.

This summer Jamba Juice has created 7 Superfruit smoothies that are chalk-full of antioxidants and Vitamin C. I will be participating in events throughout the summer and representing Jamba Juice as I train and race. That means wearing the super-cute Jamba Juice branded apparel (I will show you once I get it back because I had to send it back for a different size), handing out tons of coupons so people can try the new Jamba products and sharing the company’s message.

I really like the changes Jamba Juice has been making over recent years and becoming more health-conscious. I used to steer clear of Jamba Juice because of the super high calorie content in their smoothies – but that has changed. The all-fruit smoothies are great options and when you walk in a Jamba Juice, you can just smell how fresh all of their products are.  They even have fresh squeezed carrot juice and wheat grass shots.

I have not tried the new Superfruit smoothies, yet, but will be sure to give a full, HONEST review once I do.

3 thoughts on “Team Jamba Juice 2010

  1. Congratulations on being selected as an Active Ambassador! I can’t wait to hear more about Jamba Juice’s new menu items. I too steer clear of there unless I’m sick since everything used to be mucho mucho calories.

  2. […] a time trial for my 25 mile bike and I wanted to do the same thing for the 10k run. I threw on my Team Jamba gear before heading out on the road.  Isn’t the shirt […]

  3. Whoo hoo! Another Team Jamba athlete!

Leave a Reply

