What’s Your Superpower?

Happy Fathers Day to my Dad and all the dads out there.  We will be spending the afternoon with my Dad and grampa and lots of family. I always enjoy getting together with my family.  We always have a good and ALWAYS eat delicious food.

This morning I went for a 6.0 mile training run.  I wanted to get a feel for where I am at as far as running that distance.  I haven’t run more than about 4 miles in a long time.  During century training I kept my runs shorter so I wouldn’t be tired for my training rides.  I have a 10k coming up in a few weeks, and an olympic distance triathlon in about 6-7 weeks, so I need to start increasing my mileage.

On Thursday I did a time trial for my 25 mile bike and I wanted to do the same thing for the 10k run. I threw on my Team Jamba gear before heading out on the road.  Isn’t the shirt cute?

The front says “I have superpowers”.  It is a really light weight, comfortable tech tee.  It didn’t bother me at all on my 6 mile run.  I finished the 6 miles in 58 minutes, including a couple short walk breaks.  Let me tell you – the 25 mile time trial was much easier than this 6 mile one.  It didn’t help that half a mile in I realized I forgot my iPod. I didn’t bother going home to get it, and I think the motivation of music would have helped.  But it was a beautiful morning and I just kept reminding myself I could do it.

If you could have a super power, what would it be? I was thinking about it on my run and kept going back and forth between flying and teleporting.  I think I might have to go with teleporting. Think of all the places you could go and see and the money  you would save on airfare!

2 thoughts on “What’s Your Superpower?

  1. Lisa says:

    You look so cute in your hat, I love it! Nice job running, you are an exercise machine these days!

  2. Does “eating whatever you want but remaining fit an nutritionally sound” count as a superpower?

    All right, all right, if not then I would hop on your bandwagon of flying or teleporting OR the ability to talk with animals. I always loved Dr. Dolittle.

Leave a Reply

