Work Hard to Play Hard

While working from home gives me the chance to rearrange my day as needed, it also means my day has more opportunities to get away from me.  I have the ability to make my own hours, work early in the morning, late at night and on the weekends if needed.  I still try to work out in the morning, like I did when I worked in an office but on days like yesterday when I have a lot of work to do and deadlines to meet, I push my workout to the side. I tell myself I can do it later and sometimes later never comes.  Yesterday I worked hard all morning and into the early afternoon to meet a deadline.  When I was finished I felt tired, even though I had sat at my desk all day. I knew what I needed was a good workout.

Since it was later in the afternoon, and to hot for running, I pulled on the spandex and went for an hour long ride.  I did a 30 minute out and back ride and covered 16 miles in 1 hour and 2 minutes. My pace was 15.6 MPH and it felt so great to get my body moving.

In other news
– We raised $727 Wednesday at the GOTR Bake Sale.  That is $127 more than last year!!  And I got two requests already for my Cranberry Cashew and Flaxseed Granola recipe.

– Has anyone ever BQ’d at their first marathon? I haven’t even started training yet and I already have my eye on the prize. I really have no expectations of BQing, but a girl can dream, right? My Dad told me if I qualify he will sponsor my Boston Marathon trip. Who knows what can happen and it is good motivation to train as hard as I can.

– Today is Take Your Dog to Work Day. Are you bringing your dog to work today?  I am lucky enough to be able to take Cash to work with me everyday.

2 thoughts on “Work Hard to Play Hard

  1. bridgette says:

    I want the recipe for that! Did you post it? Also, I have a note on BQ-ing for you!

Leave a Reply

