Twofer Tuesday

This morning was all about the number 2!

Two workouts
Two outfits
Two breakfasts

I set my alarm for 6 this morning to get up and at it before the heat hit. I started the day with coffee and toast with almond butter and banana (breakfast #1) before heading out for workout #1 in outfit #1.  I ran 4 miles in 38 minutes. It felt so good to run when it was still cool out.

I came home, changed into outfit #2, grabbed a bottle of water and a bottle of Hammer Perpetuem and headed out for workout #2 – an hour long ride. NOTE: It is very hard to put on cycling shorts and jersey when you are sweaty from a run. Yuck!

I covered just over 14 miles in just under an hour. My pace was 14.5 MPH.  It felt so good to get on the bike after my run. It is the opposite of running after a ride. My legs felt so light and spinning my muscles out flt great.

When I got home I had breakfast #2 – 2 soft boiled eggs and a big bowl of fruit (cantaloupe, strawberries and grapes). I was craving protein and juicy fruit.

To continue the theme for the day, I get to spend the day with these two:

2 thoughts on “Twofer Tuesday

  1. bridgette says:

    Who is that other puppy? So cute!!!!!!!!

  2. modernation says:

    Cash is in the front, and the lady in the back is Lucy – Aaron’s mom’s lab. She and Cash have become fast friends!

Leave a Reply

