Favorite Things – Summer Edition

I have a lot of things I love.  Some are year-round favorite, and some are specific to the summer. Fall is my favorite season, and there are so many things I love about fall. But summer has its perks, too.  This list includes some year-round favorites as well as summer-only faves. I hope you can tell which is which (i.e. Aaron is a year-round fave!)

Aaron. How can I not love the most thoughtful, loving man I have ever met? I will not get any more mushy than this 😉

The smell of fresh-picked basil

Days that seem to go on forever thanks to late sunsets

Browsing the farmers market

Family

My friends. They are the best and I miss them everyday!

Puppies (especially mine)

Taking time to celebrate life’s moments (champagne and oysters help)

Random acts of kindness

The moment when I figure out the perfect gift for someone special

Cooking and creating new dishes

Writing

Running when everything falls into place and I can just cruise

Setting and achieving goals

Seeing kids riding their bikes around the neighborhood on a summer evening

Italy

Fireworks

2 thoughts on “Favorite Things – Summer Edition

  1. bridgette says:

    If that dog was any cuter I don’t think I could stand it!

  2. I like the focus of your summer edition “Favorite Things”. It forces you to think about all the positive encounters you have all day long especially in the summer. I love summer for the endless days too. I love that I can get up at 5:45 a.m. and it is light and 70 degrees out. I love that I can walk my dog until 9:00 p.m. and see the amazing colorful sunsets in Colorado has as you watch the sun slowly go down behind the mountains. I particularity like end of May and the first part of June in Colorado. All the spring flowers are blooming and they are so colorful. The temperature starts to warm up to 70 and 80 degrees, so it is warm but no too hot. I just love being outside all the time during this season.

Leave a Reply

